web analytics

Truck Series

Being innovative is just part of the brand at Pete Carr Pro Rodeo, and the Dallas- based livestock producer is taking another step in that direction with the 2018 Pete Carr Pro Rodeo Big Truckin’ Series.
Contestants in each of the nine rodeo events – bareback riding, steer wrestling, heading, heeling, saddle bronc riding, tie-down roping, barrel racing, bull riding and steer roping– will be part of the 21 – event series of Carr rodeos, beginning with the PRCA Rodeo, set for January 5-6 in West Monroe, LA.

“Contestants who earn money at our rodeos from Weatherford to Hempstead (Texas) have a chance to win their respective events in the series,” owner Pete Carr said, noting that the final rodeo of the series is set for Oct. 20th. “The event winners at the end of the series will win a Rtic cooler and will get to draw for a RAM 1500 pickup.”

Saturday, October 20, 2018 will be the Pete Carr Pro Rodeo Truck Series winner presentation at the Rusk County PRCA Rodeo in Henderson, Texas.

“We’re going to keep track of the standings on our website, PeteCarrProRodeo.com,” Carr said. “I’m pretty excited about this series and what it means for the contestants and those rodeo committees. We have a lot of great rodeo committees we’re involved with each year, and I think it’s great they will be part of the series.”

Top money winner that is present will accept an Rtic Cooler and will draw for the chance to win the pickup.  Nine event winners will be represented on Saturday that reflect each discipline.
Leaders in each event that are not present, forfeit the cooler presentation and the chance to draw for the truck.  The contestant that is present with the highest money won will be designated as the event winner.


West Monroe, LA
Alexandria, LA
Starkville, MS
San Angelo, TX
Bay City, TX
Nacogdoches, TX
Guymon, OK
Bridgeport, TX
Jacksonville, TX
Claremore, OK
Weatherford, TX
Big Spring, TX
Pecos, TX
Eagle, CO
Winnsboro, LA
Lovington, NM
Crossett, AR
Texarkana, AR
Stephenville, TX
Hempstead TX
Henderson, TX

Click on event name below to view the standings:



Bareback Riding | Steer Wrestling | Header | Heeler | Saddle Bronc Riding | Tie-down Roping
Barrel Racing | Steer Roping | Bull Riding

Bareback Riding
ContestantMoney Won
Bill Tutor$11,085.23
Logan Corbett$10,245.46
Jake Brown$9,118.28
Tilden Hooper$7,731.57
Will Lowe$5,194.66

Steer Wrestling
ContestantMoney Won
Jacob Talley$10,474.11
Dakota Eldridge$9,210.20
Tyler Waguespack$9,011.71
Cody Devers$7,767.84
Matt Reeves$6,080.39

Team Roping Header
ContestantMoney Won
Dustin Egusquiza$15,358.33
Cody Snow$10,939.08
Clay Smith$8,513.17
Tanner Green$6,934.45
Marcus Theriot$6,472.35

Team Roping Heeler
ContestantMoney Won
Kory Koontz$15,357.83
Wesley Thorp$10,393.08
Paul Eaves$8,513.17
Cody Doescher$6,472.35
Matt Kasner$6,044.68

Saddle Bronc Riding
ContestantMoney Won
Ryder Wright$12,230.25
Wade Sundell$10,095.73
Taos Muncy$7,366.87
Dean Wadsworth$5,549.03
Ross Griffin$5,456.88

Tie-down Roping
ContestantMoney Won
Scott Kormos$19,658.58
Blane Cox$14,968.14
Caleb Smidt$14,889.76
Timber Moore$11,652.92
Reese Riemer$9,667.02

Barrel Racing
ContestantMoney Won
Amberleigh Moore$19,651.97
Hailey Kinsel$13,423.43
Lisa Lockhart$12,831.37
Sissy Winn$10,820.90
Kyllie Weast$9,064.37

Steer Roping
ContestantMoney Won
Tuf Cooper$11,096.92
Rocky Patterson$10,216.66
Bryce Davis$9,282.03
Roger Branch$7,438.14
Trenton Johnson$6,910.30

Bull Riding
ContestantMoney Won
Brody Yeary$17,580.71
Jordan Wacey Spears$15,136.76
Jesse Petri$11,728.63
JW Harris$11,548.54
Sage Kimzey$11,297.51

It’s our mission at Pete Carr Pro Rodeo to continue to raise the bar for production and performance in our industry.

Pete Carr

Owner of Pete Carr Pro Rodeo

Our Partners we work with:

  • justinlogo

Back to top
Simple Share ButtonsSHARE THIS
Simple Share Buttons